Pastors

Jesus calls qualified men to lead his church as elders, whom we also call pastors. Qualifications for eldership are found in 1 Timothy 3 and Titus 1, and include leading their families well, a record of serving Jesus well both in the church and in everyday life, a thorough knowledge of the Bible and a mature Christian walk, and a good reputation both in and out of the church. The primary duties of elders include praying and studying Scripture, leading the vision of the church, caring for the people of the church, teaching, living lives that are exemplary, protecting the people of the church from false doctrine and teachers, and developing other leaders.

 
 
  KURT HANNAH  | Lead & Church Scattered Pastor

Kurt Hannah

KHannah@missiodei.org

Founding Pastor, Missio Dei Church

Lead Pastor, Missio Dei Collective

Teaching Pastor, Missio Dei Central

Regional Director, Ohio River Region, Acts 29 Network

  JUSTIN RAHMES   Church Gathered Pastor
 

Justin Rahmes

JRahmes@missiodei.org

Pastor, Missio Dei North

 
  MATT KORTE   Church Planting Resident

Matt Korte

MKorte@missiodei.org

Pastor of Care, Missio Dei Central

  MIKEY CONRAD   Pastor

Mikey Conrad

MConrad@missiodei.org

Pastor, Missio Dei Central

Casey Groover.jpg

Casey Groover

CGroover@missiodei.org

Pastor Designate, Missio Dei North

  BEN KELLY   Pastor
 

Ben Kelley

BKelly@missiodei.org

Pastor, Missio Dei Central

Jordan_Headshot.jpg
 

Jordan Boyd

JBoyd@missiodei.org

Pastor, Missio Dei North


Staff

 
 
Tanner_Headshot.jpg

Tanner Ray Daniels

TDaniels@missiodei.org

Responsive Arts Director, Missio Dei Central

Rachel Leak Headshot_Square.jpg

Rachel Leak

RLeak@missiodei.org

Missio Kids Director, MD Central

Headshot - square.jpg

Josh Hopper

JHopper@missiodei.org

Administrator, Missio Dei Collective

 
 

Deacons

Jesus calls qualified men and women to lead his church as deacons, a word that is literally translated as “servants.” The office of deacon is first mentioned in Acts 6. As the burden of ministry grew for the early church, elders, in addition to prayer, study, leading, and teaching, were also taking on large workloads to serve the needy in the church and handle the administrative functions of the church. As a solution, the elders appointed deacons to assist the elders in these responsibilities. At Missio deacons assist the elders in the day-to-day functions of church administration and activity. Qualifications for deacons are found in 1 Timothy 3 and include integrity, generosity, soberness, a clear understanding of the Bible, a well-ordered home, and a good reputation both in the church and outside the church.

 

Michael & Chelsea Flahive

hospitality@missiodei.org

Deacons of Hospitality

[Position currently vacant]

facilities@missiodei.org

Deacon of Facilities

Luke & Mary Grace Sillies

communities@missiodei.org

Deacons of Communities

Michael Atchison

tech@missiodei.org

Deacon of Technology